BT’s Ninth Studio Album “A Song Across Wires”

The product of three years of determination, BT’s ninth artist album A Song Across Wires is out now via Armada Music and has debuted at #1 on the US iTunes Dance Chart. A seamless combination of signature, molecular detail and production esthetic inspired by the current state of EDM and booming club and festival environments, BT’s newest accomplishment takes you on a 79 minute, 12-track voyage through genre-bending compositions, soaring vocal anthems and timeless instrumentals.


“This record is one overarching, euphoric feeling,” says BT. “It’s trance, progressive and a little electro that I myself get lost in.”

The follow-up to his 2010 Grammy-nominated These Hopeful MachinesA Song Across Wires features collaborations with some of EDM’s heaviest hitters, including Nadia Ali, ARTY, Tritonal, Emma Hewitt, JES, Tania Zygar, TyDi and more. So far all 4 singles from the album — ‘Must Be The Love,’ ‘Skylarking,’ ‘Surrounded’ and ‘Tomahawk’ — have effortlessly climbed the Beatport Trance charts and claimed their spot in the top 3, leaving eight masterpieces that are sure to follow suit.

A Song Across Wires is the sound of losing yourself with 10,000 of your closest friends at a summer festival and then laying in the grass for hours after talking and watching the stars,” BT told Armada Music in a recent interview. “In my entire 20+ year career I’ve never felt inspired to make an entire album of dance music. Usually my influences and inspiration have been from my film composition work, listening to indy bands and developing music technologies. This is the first time where I wanted to make what my fans want to hear.”

01. BT – Skylarking
02. BT & JES – Letting Go 
03. BT & Adam K – Tomahawk 
04. BT & Bada – City Life 
05. BT, TyDi & Tania Zygar – Stem The Tides 
06. BT, TyDi & JES – Tonight
07. BT & Christian Burns – Love Divine 
08. BT & Aqualung – Surrounded 
09. BT – Vervoeren
10. BT, Tritonal & Emma Hewitt – Calling Your Name 
11. BT, Arty & Nadia Ali – Must Be The Love 
12. BT feat. Dragon, Jontron & Senadee – Lifeline

Skylarking” is an exciting piece of electronic music that has me salivating for BT’s forthcoming album A Song Across Wires. - Pop Matters

“If I had to pick just one album to purchase this year, this would be it.” - Only The Beat

“It all makes for his best album in years. 5 out of 5.” - DMC World Magazine

“It is going to change the way that people perceive music.” - mixjunkies

“BT has been one of the most prolific trance (though his sound has evolved) producers over the past 10-15 years,” - Fresh New Tracks

“When it comes to pioneering techniques throughout the history of EDM, BT has always stood at the forefront.” – house.NET 

“A multi-genre, boundary shattering work of art.” - White Raver Rafting

VN:F [1.9.15_1155]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.15_1155]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by whyIT Solutions


previous next
sex shop
elektronik sigara
red kiwi